June 2016 Checklist

june header

Ahh! It’s June! *cheers* This is my favorite month, for many reasons, but one of the main ones is the pristine weather. Everything is lush and in full bloom and hasn’t been blasted with heat and lack of rain. 🙂

That said, it’s a new month and that means a checklist.

last month: may 2016

  • Made progress school studies.
  • Made undefined progress on The Four Colonials
  • Spent all the time on art.

May was jam-packed full of Things, and the undefined progress on TFC turned out to be no more than a few hundred words, probably. As of the 1st, however, inspired by #WIPjoy on Twitter, I have started a new draft of The Writer’s Game, and it’s going along compliantly so far. By the way, if you’re a writer and on Twitter, I highly recommend you check out the #WIPjoy event. It’s a great way to drum up internall excitement about your story and connect with other writers.

And the school studies? I’m a quarter through what remains, a book on ‘chemistry’ and a book on ‘physics’. I had opened neither one, (needless to I say, I was intimidated,) but ‘chemistry’ has turned out to be much more elementary than I feared and I knocked half of it out while in the vehicle over Memorial Day weekend. Hopefully, ‘physics’ will turn out to be a similar case. 😄

In other news, I started piano lessons at the beginning of the month! *happy dances* I forgot to mention it in my last checklist. I have been waiting and wanting piano lessons for several years now, so this is a dream come true and an answer to prayers. 🙂

Oh, and the art? Stay tuned for something exciting, hopefully this month, but definitely by the end of summer.

Meanwhile, I’m finally on Instagram, so you can follow me over there! I’m sharing bits and pieces of my projects. 🙂

I’m also interning for my sister Lauren this summer. She’s a graphic designer and the creator of my header! (As well as various other beautiful websites and branding.)

this month: june 2016

  • Work on my senior scrapbook and fun stuffage like invitation design choices.
  • Prepare for family reunion. (YAY! Fun times with cousins can’t be beat!)
  • Soak up June.
  • Make some sort of progress on The Writer’s Game (No definite goals; words on the page is sufficient.)

I was discussing with my sister the process of motivation, and I have found that treating myself is no help. I treat myself whenever I want. It doesn’t make me accomplish anything. The actual accomplishment is sufficient motivation to get me going. I’m a procrastinator at times, too, so if it’s something only I can complete (e.g. an illustration to feature on a blog post,) I will crack down and do it when I’m ready. It would be an interesting study, and maybe I’ll find a good book on that and learn some more about it sometime.

things i’m loving lately

fav things

My new sunglasses (and J. Crew bling). And Izze! I love the peach flavor.

workspace

My workspace. It’s coming together, finally. I hope to get a nicer chair and a mirror someday so it can function as a vanity as well (and look pretty, of course.) You can also see the start of my gallery wall up on the wall. It’s definitely a work-in-progress, as I tried to start with the eclectic collection of frame styles that were on hand. I’ll probably end up supplementing it with some new ones and paint them all white for a cohesive look.

What are you all’s plans for the summer? Tell me all the things in the comments! I love hearing from you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “June 2016 Checklist

  1. I love this update as well as the pictures! *grins* I love your workspace! I still need to try that Izze drink. *innocent whistle*

    My plans for the summer consist of getting The Scarlet Rose published as well as volunteering at a camp I go to and VBS at church. Pretty busy, for me at least! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you! You must try the Izze, Ashton! Must, must, must. 🙂 That reminds me I need to read the chapters you sent me. They’ve gotten swallowed whole in my inbox since you sent them. *digs them out and dusts them off*
    Sounds like a busy one overall for ya’! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

