The Liebster Award

award.jpg

Hope@Writing in the Light tagged me for the Libester Award, so this week you get to read more random facts about me. I’m just awful at these, but here goes. . .

teacup with bokeh.jpg

Answers to Hope’s 11 Questions:

1. Sword or bow? 

Sword, though I really don’t have a preference overall.

2. Favorite jewel?

Diamonds? 😀 Aquamarine is really pretty. But I currently want a Morganite ring. It’s a type of Beryl and a lovely color.

3. What book are you reading right now?

Better Than Before by Gretchen Rubin.

4. Dragon or griffin?

Oh dear. I really don’t have preference on this one. (I had to look up what a griffin is.) Can I just have a puppy? 😄 (If that’s an option I would choose a wire terrier or a goldendoodle.)

5. When did you start writing?

Late 2008 or 2009.

6. What is your current favorite fiction book?

Freckles, by Gene-Stratton Porter. You can read my review here.

7. Would you like to go back in time or forward in time?

Back.

8. Snow or rain?

Rain on a mild summer day.

9. Name of a favorite character in a story you are writing?

Joshua Faulkner of The Four Colonials, a WIP which is stagnating.

10. Do you talk to yourself?

Is this even a question? Mwahahahahaha. All the time.

11. Fly or breathe underwater?

Drowning sounds terrible, so I would choose breathing underwater, especially as I don’t have any use for flying??? (Unless I could go super fast and then I would fly to all the faraway places I can’t afford to. :P)

11 Random Facts About Me:

1. I really , really like Mexican food. On a related note, I was recently corrected when I said I wished I could grow Guacamoles someday. I meant Avocados. 😄 😛

Ugh. You might have to settle for less than 11. I’m already drawing a blank. (I told you I’m bad at this.)

2. I’m literally saving money for a mobile device solely for the sake of getting Instagram.

3. I’ve always wanted to be blonde. Ginger would be fun too, and I think I could pull that off.

4. I’m very fond of sprinkles and confetti and glitter and similar things.

5. I’m not very interesting. (I must not be because I CAN’T THINK OF ANY MORE help.)

6. I don’t watch much TV or movies, but Fixer Upper is the bomb. I want to go to Waco now.

7. I hate writing letters and emails.

8. I don’t like caramel in hot coffee. I think the flavor gets lost and I’d rather eat it plain.

THE END. (Eight is the new eleven.)

Moving on. . .

11 Questions for my Nominees.

Cupcakes or doughnuts?

Which season is your favorite?

Cat or dog?

Where do you want to be when you’re eighty?

Idea of a perfect day?

Favorite ice cream flavor?

High heels or sneakers?

Gold or silver?

Number of books you own?

Do you like pictures in your books or not?

Introvert or extrovert?

I tag Annie, Wendy, and Ashton. Answer my questions, state 10 random facts about yourself, and make up ten questions for the people you you tag to answer. They must have <200 followers. (I’ll make it easy on ya’ though: you can answer in the comments if you want.)

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

