“A few of my favorite things…”

I was tagged by Annie | Curious Wren to do this winter/holiday tag. Go check out her blog if you haven’t already! I hope to cram in a few extra posts before Christmas on my free time this week, and this was the perfect start.

Rules:

Answer prompts with the wintery/Christmassy theme in mind.

Tag at least 5 of your blogger-buddies to take part.

Use the title picture provided above.

Spread the love around!

1.) Favorite “snuggle weather” Books

Ohhh. Um. Wodehouse would be lovely. Winter, I have found, is the best season for a monstrous tome like A Tale of Two Cities or The Count of Monte Cristo. (I finished the latter a year ago, possibly to date.)

Also, I finally received my copy of The Lost Clue, by Mrs. O. F. Walton, and I can’t wait to finish it!

2.) Favorite wintery/Christmassy Snacks

I agree with Annie on the Oreo Truffles. Also, Leyden cheese. It’s Dutch and contains Cumin. (Two very nice things.)

3.) Favorite Hot Drinks

Hot? I was going to say eggnog. . . do they drink that hot? In case they don’t–Coffee all the way!

4.) Favorite Christmas Movies

It’s a Wonderful Life, definitely.

5.) Favorite holiday Songs

Sleigh Ride, God Bless Us Everyone, and O Holy Night. We went to a holiday concert which featured a wide variety of music genre-wise, and O Holy Night was the best thing on the program.

6.) Favorite “snow day” Crafts 

Wrapping presents, for December at least. 🙂 After that, beading or painting.

7.) Do you wanna build a snowman?

Sure! I’m not much of a hand, but I’d build one in exchange for a snowy Christmas! 😀

I tag Schuyler | Lady Bibliophile, and Hope | Writing in the Light. I don’t know many others, so if you read this and you haven’t, I tag you too! Just follow the rules listed above and join in the fun!

 

Leave a Reply

