December 2015 Checklist

 

photo-1418073067875-c5f5ba16fe75 copy

I’m back! Sorry I missed my Tuesday post. 🙂

I have a NaNoWriMo celebration post forthcoming, in which I will tell you all about my next novel, as well as a bit of flash fiction.

Meanwhile, it is a new month. Writing 50k words in a month makes it seem longer, interestingly. (Interpretation for all non-writers out there: 50k is a number which stands for Almost-A-Novel-But-Not-Quite. Basically, a lot.)

Last month: November 2015

  • Kill the mending. More below.
  • Participate in NaNoWriMo.
  • Master the 12 Major and Minor scales.

The saga continues. Maybe I ought to have written ‘don’t let the mending kill me’. It technically happened in December, but I was waging war with a piece of the Mending and impaled my thumb with the needle. I will spare you pictures, though it didn’t look as bad as it was simply traumatizing. (I did hem a skirt last month, however, which I will feature in a holiday post sometime this month.) To be continued.

This Month: December 2015

  • Finish a gift for a friend.
  • Address envelopes (This will get done nonetheless, but hey.)
  • Back to editing after Beta feedback! I am so happy about this. I have missed my darling Adventurers. Plus, I have found a new violin concerto for mood listening.

What I’ve been up to:

Writing a novel, of course.

NaNo-2015-Winner-Banner.jpg

Beading headbands and belts. I would love to make a business selling them.

IMG_3503 watermarked.jpg

Calligraphy with my new pen. I think the hardest learning curve for me has been dipping to get the right amount of ink on the nib. It’s surprisingly tricky. I also got a brush pen for my birthday, and that is even harder. (Sorry, I don’t have any pictures.)

And my first piece of chalkboard art for a friend who is getting married.

IMG_3484

And some things I’ve been loving lately.

Gluten-Free cinnamon rolls from Cooking Classy. The trick is letting the dough rise between rolling it out and rolling it up.

gluten-free-cinnamon-rolls4+srgb.
Source: Cooking Classy

The fur trend. It’s so vintage and swank and I want some.

ef57206e551306e8f701338aa7649a9a
Source: Pinterest

Organ. As in pipe organ. I’ve only messed around with it once at church, but I really enjoyed it and I want to keep experimenting. I will keep you posted. 🙂

Wishing you all a happy month filled with glitter, snow, eggnog, and celebrating the birth of Christ!

Leave a Reply

