Friday Feature | Black Friday Fashion with The Classy Closet

Calling all fashionistas! My sisters (I hesitate to add myself) have started a fashion blog. I intend to feature fashion myself on here, but over at The Classy Closet  my sisters will be sharing our favorite fashion deals. You can also shop our closet on Instagram and Facebook. UPDATE: everything in the closet is on sale today! Stop by and make an offer on something that catches your eye!

In a nutshell, the first post is about one of our favorite places to shop. ThredUP! I spend way too much time on there personally, and I have gotten everything from skirts to cute t-shirts to a silk dress. They feature measurements for everything they sell, which is a huge plus when it comes to skirt and dress shopping.

Check out the post here for the whole deal + a credit for first time customers. So this year you can do your Black Friday shopping from home.

Here’s an outfit featuring items I’ve bought from ThredUP. I actually bought the two tops to go together, but they go well on their own ad that sequin shirt is very soft and cozy. It’s old now, but Old Navy also sold a cream one with rose gold sequins. I repeat, rose gold sequins. *swoon*

IMG_0009

Sweaters aren’t the only clothes for layering. Tees are versatile, cheaper, and a little lighter option for nice weather.

IMG_3428 copy

About a Girl button down: ThredUP $6

Old Navy sparkle tee: ThredUP $9

Denim skirt: JCPenney, old. Handmedown.

Silver glitter Van’s: consignment $6

Necklace: Charming Charlie $11. (Best. Necklace. Ever. I have worn it with everything.)

Photo creds go to my sisters. 🙂

What are your favrotie places to shop? Leave a comment and tell me!

2 thoughts on “Friday Feature | Black Friday Fashion with The Classy Closet

  1. I seriously love that shirt, and I’m not much of a sequin person when it comes to clothes!

    My favorite places to shop would be ThredUp and the thrift store. Sometimes Anthropologie if I can find a good deal. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

