A Blogging Tag from The Herosinger

library-1480438-1280x960I have found a new love: stalking other writers. It’s a fascinating pastime. Anyhow, I ran across another new blogger today through My Lady Bibliophile, whose blog I like more than is reasonable. I am looking forward to more of Emily, The Herosinger, and her new blog. It feels a bit odd, and rather fun, to wish a complete stranger a cordial ‘Welcome’ to the world of blogging! I have wanted to, but never participated in a blogging tag before. Since there is no time like the present. . .

1. Coffee or tea?

Coffee. Although I do like a good Chai tea latte.

2. Rainy days or sunny days?

Rainy days in the autumn and winter, sunny ones in the spring and summer.

3. What is one food you couldn’t live without?

Sugar.

4. Give three words that describe you.

Aesthetic. Imaginative (overly so). Artsy.

5. What would you do if you had a free hour and could do anything you wanted to?

Write. Or go to the library. Or draw, depending on my state of mind.

6. What is your favorite book-to-movie adaption?

I haven’t seen many, so I don’t have a favorite.

7. If there was one location from a book you could go to, where would it be?

The Limberlost.

8. If you could meet one character from a book, who would it be?

Sir Richard Hannay.

9. If you could ask one author of the past a question, who would it be? What would you ask?

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Where he got the inspiration for the Sherlock Holmes stories.

 10. If you could change one event you didn’t like in a book, what would it be?

In The King’s Gold, by Elizabeth Cheney, I would have liked to see her resolve the conflict between Edyth Wilsey and her father another way. It was such a big part of the first half of the book, that, however believable, it wasn’t quite satisfying.

And that’s it! This was a pleasant diversion for my afternoon, too. 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Blogging Tag from The Herosinger

Leave a Reply

